Useful tips for candidates

How to write a CV

A CV is the candidate’s first visual self-presentation which, in a way, can be compared to an extended business card. A CV written in a proper way may serve as an additional attraction tool for your would-be-manager.

Try to structure your CV by arranging the data in different sub-headings: wished position, education, work experience, professional skills, achievements, personal capabilities, contact information, etc. Use precise and distinct wordings to describe your profile.

Facts

The exact facts you refer to in your CV will enable to make an unbiased evaluation of your employment history and to shorten the time for providing you with feedback on your application. Describe your work-related achievements to date and optionally the reasons for changing jobs. This would allow the hiring party to better understand the logic of your career progression.

Sometimes you may find it difficult to make an objective assessment of your own CV. In this case we would recommend you to request a third party’s opinion. Ask your friends to read your CV and to provide constructive feedback on the content.

Prepare for a job interview

You have applied for a vacancy and received an invitation for the interview? Congratulations! You have made one more step in your professional and career development. However, before meeting your potential manager or a recruitment specialist there is one more important step — preparation for the job interview.

  1. One more time analyze the reasons that made you interested in this position. Define exactly what experience and knowledge you possess, which makes you apply for this position. The answers will help you to back up your interest in the vacancy at the face-to-face interview.
  2. Prepare in advance a list of questions which you would like to discuss in detail at the meeting with your would-be manager. The sooner you clarify them, the easier it would be for you to understand your new responsibilities.
  3. Be prepared that during the interview you might be interrupted and asked detailed or unexpected questions. Brace yourself and try to give structured and clear answers to the questions. And what is most important — just be yourself during interview!
Next
Questions and answers

Советы кандидатам

Советы по составлению резюме

Резюме и сопроводительное письмо — это ваша первая презентация себя перед возможной встречей с потенциальным руководителем или сотрудником по подбору персонала, своеобразная визитная карточка соискателя.

Четкая структура и лаконичность

Старайтесь систематизировать ваше резюме, разделив содержащуюся в нем информацию на смысловые части: интересующая вас должность, ваш опыт работы, профессиональные навыки, личные качества, контактная информация.

Факты

Факты, представленные в резюме, позволят нанимающей стороне объективнее оценить ваши профессиональные навыки, а вам — быстрее получить ответ на заявку. Опишите ваши достижения в компании и причины ухода — это поможет сформировать более четкую картину вашего карьерного пути.

Порой кандидату бывает сложно объективно оценить собственное резюме. Дайте прочитать резюме своим знакомым, которые могли бы предоставить вам непредвзятое мнение относительно изложения информации.

Подготовка к интервью

Вы выслали свое резюме и уже получили приглашение на собеседование? Поздравляем! Вы сделали еще один шаг на пути к своему профессиональному и карьерному развитию. Однако до встречи с вашим потенциальным руководителем или с представителем подразделения по работе с персоналом вас ожидает еще один очень ответственный этап — подготовка к интервью.

  1. Еще раз проанализируйте причины, по которым вас заинтересовала именно эта вакансия. Определите, какой опыт и знания, позволяют именно вам претендовать на открывшуюся вакансию. Это поможет вам более четко аргументировать свою заинтересованность во время очной встречи.
  2. Заранее наметьте аспекты, на которых вам хотелось бы более подробно остановиться в рамках обсуждения вакансии с вашим потенциальным руководителем. Чем больше информации вы получите на этом предварительном этапе, тем проще вам будет приступить к выполнению новых обязанностей.
  3. Будьте готовы к тому, что во время интервью, например в процессе обсуждения вашего опыта, вас могут прерывать и задавать уточняющие или неожиданные вопросы. Сосредоточьтесь и постарайтесь дать структурированный и четкий ответ на поставленный вопрос. И главное — будьте самим собой в процессе интервью!
Далее
Вопросы и ответы